1. SP Simple Map (Module, not addon)
  2. Friday, 24 June 2016
Hello Joomshaper,
I use SP simple Google map module, but in the front end it shows error message "This page didn't load Google Maps correctly. See the JavaScript console for technical details. " How can I solve it? Please kindly teach me.

Many Thanks
Alexander Yang
Accepted Answer
After small investigation, I have found that issue is inside your template, which doesn't belong to us.

<creationDate>April 2016</creationDate>
<author>cmslab.info</author>
<authorEmail>[email protected]</authorEmail>

Evidence: "videoproduktion/templates/silvana/js/gmap.js"
They have overridden Google Map addon (or maybe module) that's why it doesn't work now.
Ask them, not always we can fix issues made by others. :p
Responses (36)
Hi,

Please share your site url. Let me check.

-Thanks
Hi,

Same issue with me. Please check below link

http://casite-717749.cloudaccess.net/contact-us

Many Thanks
Hush
Hi,

Same issue with me. Please check below link

http://viharagala.lk/contact-us

Many Thanks
Hush
harshag wrote:

Hi,

Same issue with me. Please check below link

http://viharagala.lk/contact-us

Many Thanks
Hush


Hi, Thanks for your query. Can you sent me your admin info via pm. Let me checkout. Thanks
Toufiq wrote:

Hi,

Please share your site url. Let me check.

-Thanks

Hi,
Thank you for your reply. Because so far I use XAMPP, and don't have site url.




Thanks
Toufiq wrote:

harshag wrote:

Hi,

Same issue with me. Please check below link

http://viharagala.lk/contact-us

Many Thanks
Hush


Hi, Thanks for your query. Can you sent me your admin info via pm. Let me checkout. Thanks


Many Thanks! I just sent PM.

Regards
Hush
harshag wrote:

Toufiq wrote:

harshag wrote:

Hi,

Same issue with me. Please check below link

http://viharagala.lk/contact-us

Many Thanks
Hush


Hi, Thanks for your query. Can you sent me your admin info via pm. Let me checkout. Thanks


Many Thanks! I just sent PM.

Regards
Hush


Hi,

Google map update API. That's why we need to time fix this issue. Please keep in touch with us.

Google Map update API 22 june.


Thanks
Same here. Using latest Joomla and latest PageBuilder.
Hello Toufiq!

Same issue here.

http://www.mbakademi.com.tr/iletisim

Do you have any recent solutions? Can you please check the URL above? I can PM login info if needed.

Thank you.
Ozan Kaya wrote:

Hello Toufiq!

Same issue here.

http://www.mbakademi.com.tr/iletisim

Do you have any recent solutions? Can you please check the URL above? I can PM login info if needed.

Thank you.


Hi, I have checked your site. There are no problem found. Thanks
agilis GmbH wrote:

Same here. Using latest Joomla and latest PageBuilder.


Hi, Please share your site url. Thanks
harshag wrote:

Hi,

Same issue with me. Please check below link

http://viharagala.lk/contact-us

Many Thanks
Hush


Hi, I have checked your site url. But, problem not found. Thanks
harshag wrote:

Hi,

Same issue with me. Please check below link

http://casite-717749.cloudaccess.net/contact-us

Many Thanks
Hush


Hi, I have checked this url. But here has problem. Thanks
Toufiq wrote:

harshag wrote:

Hi,

Same issue with me. Please check below link

http://viharagala.lk/contact-us

Many Thanks
Hush


Hi, I have checked your site url. But, problem not found. Thanks


Hi,

I checked firefox and chrome. Still issue with the site. Please check attached screenshot.

Thanks
hush
Attachments (1)
The problem is still here.
Please update the addon, because all the websites using this addon are broken
harshag wrote:

Toufiq wrote:

harshag wrote:

Hi,

Same issue with me. Please check below link

http://viharagala.lk/contact-us

Many Thanks
Hush


Hi, I have checked your site url. But, problem not found. Thanks


Hi,

I checked firefox and chrome. Still issue with the site. Please check attached screenshot.

Thanks
hush


Hi, Thanks for your reply. Please wait for next update. Thanks
Same problem with the Google map addon. Think it's an outdated Google API as these are the details:

"Google Maps API error: MissingKeyMapError https://developers.google.com/maps/documentation/javascript/error-messages#missing-key-map-error" js:32:179

"Google Maps API warning: NoApiKeys https://developers.google.com/maps/documentation/javascript/error-messages#no-api-keys"
You need to update this extension to fix this problem, many sites are using this and have the same problem.
karam wrote:

You need to update this extension to fix this problem, many sites are using this and have the same problem.


Hi Karam,

Thank you. I have updated page builder but issue is still same.

Thanks
Hush
harshag wrote:

karam wrote:

You need to update this extension to fix this problem, many sites are using this and have the same problem.


Hi Karam,

Thank you. I have updated page builder but issue is still same.

Thanks
Hush


Hi, Did you insert API key? Please let me know. Thanks
Toufiq wrote:

harshag wrote:

karam wrote:

You need to update this extension to fix this problem, many sites are using this and have the same problem.


Hi Karam,

Thank you. I have updated page builder but issue is still same.

Thanks
Hush


Hi, Did you insert API key? Please let me know. Thanks


Hi Hush,

I'm not using Page Builder, I'm only using SP Simple Map, can you please provide instructions on how to fix this.

Thanks,

Majdi
karam wrote:

Toufiq wrote:

harshag wrote:

karam wrote:

You need to update this extension to fix this problem, many sites are using this and have the same problem.


Hi Karam,

Thank you. I have updated page builder but issue is still same.

Thanks
Hush


Hi, Did you insert API key? Please let me know. Thanks


Hi Hush,

I'm not using Page Builder, I'm only using SP Simple Map, can you please provide instructions on how to fix this.

Thanks,

Majdi


Hi, I have download & install in our testing site. There is no problem found. Please check your pm. Thanks
Module has been updated today! Please re-install with new version
yberges wrote:

for me same problem !!!
https://letremplin31.com/le-tremplin.html


Hi, If you have same problem. I would request to you that, please create a new forum post. Thanks
SP Simple Map module - is quite old, I agree that we have to upgrade it.
---
If you are in hurry use different solution.
HI guys!

Same problem here, I am using latest version of Joomla (3.7.4) and SP Page Builder. But there are times that the whole site is stucking. I don't know if the error appears because of the google map API.

Thanks.

Site url:

http://www.teammedia.at
Andreas, but this topic is about SP Simple Map module !! not about SP Page Builder !!

So if you have problem with GMap addon be so kind and:
1) Update SP Page Builder Pro to last version 2.4.9
2) Read from the top to the end: https://www.joomshaper.com/documentation/sp-page-builder/sp-page-builder-2-x#how-to-use-google-map-addon
Oh I'm very sorry about that!

Didnt't want to do that!

I already updated SP Page Builder to newest version and also checked the documenation.

Now the google map is not working at all. I generated a new API key but the whole map is not appearing anymore.

Thanks
Attachments (1)
Okay thank you for your fast response and explanation!
Andreas, but this topic is about SP Simple Map module !! not about SP Page Builder !!

So if you have problem with GMap addon be so kind and:
1) Update SP Page Builder Pro to last version 2.4.9
2) Read from the top to the end: https://www.joomshaper.com/documentation/sp-page-builder/sp-page-builder-2-x#how-to-use-google-map-addon


Hi Paul, I have followed your instructions all the way through and am still getting the same problem - see http://dev.digitalunitygroup.net/index.php/contact

What can we do?
First Relax, all can be fixed, I am in your time zone (only 1h difference) so I can help you today.

1) Are you sure that Google Maps API is correct ?
2) Please send me access to your site, so I can do some "magic" (yes, only via PM)
as in James Bond song/movie: "For your eyes only"
Has suddenly started working :D :D
It's like few minutes before visit to the dentist ... all is OK, no pain anymore.


There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!


This forum is archived

This forum has been archived. Please use JoomShaper official support system.